The most important thing.

What is your most important artist tool? Is there something you can’t live without in your studio?

My most important thing is my pens. I have accumulated many over time and have experimented here and there. I think all artists owe it to themselves to keep trying new artists tools whenever possible.

As a pen and ink artist I always check out “my area” of the art store. I try new brands of inks and pens regularly. Especially now that I am drawing so often and regularly.

Here are some of the pens I have tried:

21003-2007-2ww-m

Koh-i-noor Radiograph Buy Here

20702-tips2ww-m

Sakura Pigma Micron Buy Here

22141-group2ww-m

Prismacolor Premier Illustration Marker Sets Buy Here

41ru+EOrkaL

Artist’s Loft™ Illustration Pen Set, Black  Buy Here

They range in price. Some you can buy individually and others are typically in a set. I use all of these regularly. Right now I am leaning towards the Prismacolor marker pens. I also always go back to my radiograph. It may be my favorite but it has to be cleaned and maintained more.

Hope this gives some insight into my tools!

Sig

http://www.inkedfaithart.com
http://www.facebook.com/inkedfaithart/

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

