100 Days of Art: Day 1

Each Day I will post a corresponding blog post about each artwork with the title and information about the artwork along with a story behind the artwork.

Day1_Blue Orchid I.jpeg

Title: Blue Orchid I
Size: 5″x5″
Medium: India ink, blue ink and silver iridescent ink
Paper: 140 lb cold press watercolor paper

With this drawing, I found a beautiful orchid image online that I thought was neat. I drew out the sketch and then I added some abstract shapes and details that weren’t in the original image. I added small circle details to add texture and interest to the leaves. This artwork was the first time that I used the acrylic inks in this way and I really enjoyed experimenting with it. I wanted it to have a texture and a watery look to the petals. In person, you can truly see the silver ink that is added as well. It adds a magical touch that makes it even more whimsical.

If you are interested in commissioning artwork, please email me at aprilmuschara@gmail.com or visit my website contact page at www.inkedfaithart.com/contact.

Sig

http://www.inkedfaithart.com
http://www.facebook.com/inkedfaithart/

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

