Recommence

Those of you who follow my Facebook page know that recently I postponed the 100 days of art project due to a loss in my family. It was very unexpected and it will take time for us to all grieve this great loss.

I considered ending my 100 Days of Art project, as it was a great responsibility and took time for me to work on regularly. However, I made a promise to myself and others to create 100 drawings. I would be drawing regardless, and so I decided to continue.

I have learned some great lessons through this project and it has only been about 7 days of posts thus far. I’ve learned about self-discipline, time-management, technique, new materials and processes, social media, and so much more. It’s become a great thing and I want to complete it all the way.

I plan to recommence May 21st @ 12pm noon (CST).

This will give me time to get some things in place to help me through the coming weeks. It is an undertaking, but I make sure to plan far far in advance. All of my posts are scheduled and run without my having to stop anything to do them. Thank goodness for that! This wouldn’t be possible if I were posting all of these posts live each and every day. That goes for blog posts too.

I also have all of my shipping supplies already purchased and waiting to mail out. Nothing is last minute or left to chance. This gives me time to draw and be with my family vs. online 24/7.

Goodies2
Bookmark goodies added to shipments

I have to say I am enjoying it immensely. I haven’t finished so many artworks in one year let alone 1 week! I think I have learned my lesson on doing only large artworks. I will definitely be focusing on smaller pieces with the occasional large artwork instead of the other way around. It just makes sense.

I consider most of these artworks studies of smaller single subject matter that I will fit into larger artworks at a later date. It’s challenged me to think outside the box and push myself to try new things.

I also truly believe, the more work that you create, the better you get. Practice makes perfect and the more I practice the better I will get at drawing. One of the things I am not crazy about is the logistics of social media, explaining how the posting works and trying to get those less versed in social media to the right places at the right times to participate. Paypal is a wonderful thing, AND you don’t have to have an account to send money just a credit card or debit card. It’s one of the safest ways to send money online.

Goodies1
Artworks packaged and ready to send!

It’s all a learning process, not only for me but for those wanting to participate. It can be hard to explain sometimes and some folks don’t understand why I would do this in the first place. But all I can really say is that I have my reasons and it means something to me. I am enjoying it and it’s a great learning experience for me as an artist.

I am so happy I decided to take this on. I hope you all follow along!

To catch the artwork for sale go here everyday at noon CST: https://www.facebook.com/inkedfaithart/

Sig

http://www.inkedfaithart.com
http://www.facebook.com/inkedfaithart/

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

