Inktober 2016

This year I’m going to try to jumpstart my daily drawing regimen by joining in this years #inktober. If you’re unfamiliar you can find more info here: http://mrjakeparker.com/inktober.
Jake Parker also has specific drawing prompts for each day, not sure that I’m going to restrict myself to these. I have so many ink paintings on my to do list that I feel I should take this opportunity to actually work towards those instead of worrying about attempting unrelated ideas. I have a whole notebook packed with ideas that I’ve been aching to get started on. I also don’t know that I’ll be posting finished pieces daily, more like posting any progress. My larger pieces take upwards of 3 months to complete and that’s if I focus in and really work on them regularly.
Here are his prompts:


I may try some, but not going to limit myself to this. 
I invite everyone to join me, you don’t have to be an artist. Anyone who has ever doodled on a notebook in grade school can do this ( in my humble opinion). I’m already behind so gonna work on it tonight and share on Facebook when I can.
Totally excited about this!!
🖋😍 April 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

